Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Ana Fred
Instituto de Telecomunicações and University of Lisbon

Brief Bio
Ana Fred received the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering, in 1989 and 1994, respectively, both from Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal. She is a Faculty Member of IST since 1986, where she has been a professor with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and more recently with the Department of Biomedical Engineering. She is a researcher at the Pattern and Image Analysis Group of the Instituto de Telecomunicações. Her main research areas are on pattern recognition, both structural and statistical approaches, with application to data mining, learning systems, behavioral biometrics, and biomedical applications. She has done pioneering work on clustering, namely on cluster ensemble approaches. Recent work on biosensors hardware (including BITalino – and ECG-based biometrics (Vitalidi project) have been object of several nacional and internacional awards, as well as wide dissemination on international media, constituting a success story of knowledge transfer from research to market. She has published over 160 papers in international refereed conferences, peer reviewed journals, and book chapters. ... More >>

Allel Hadjali
LIAS/ENSMA, Poitiers

Brief Bio


Marco A. Aceves - Fernández, Autonomous University of Queretaro, Mexico
Marco Buzzelli, University of Milano - Bicocca, Italy
Claudio Cusano, University of Pavia, Italy
Gilles B. Guillot, CSL Behring / Swiss Institute for Translational and Entrepreneurial Medicine, Switzerland
Deepak Gupta, Maharaja Agrasen School of Technology, India
Laurent Heutte, Université de Rouen, France
Chih-Chin Lai, National University Kaohsiung, Taiwan, Republic of China
Chang-Hsing Lee, Chung Hua University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Fuhai Li, Washington University Saint Louis, United States
Huaqing Li, Southwest University, China
Ge Li, Peking University, China
Marc Masana, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Mario Molinara, Universita Di Cassino E Del Lazio Meridionale, Italy
Parma Nand, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Le-Minh Nguyen, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Aline Paes, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Elpiniki Papageorgiou, University of Thessaly, Greece
George A. Papakostas, International Hellenic University, Greece
Stefania Perri, University of Calabria, Italy
Mircea-Bogdan Radac, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Sivaramakrishnan Rajaraman, National Library of Medicine, United States
Abdel-Badeeh M. Salem, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Jitae Shin, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea, Republic of
Sunghwan Sohn, Mayo Clinic, United States
Minghe Sun, University Texas San Antonio, United States
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, AGH University Science Technology, Poland
Hai Wang, Saint Mary's University, Canada
Theodore Willke, Intel Corporation, United States
Jianhua Xuan, Virginia Tech, United States

(list not yet complete)